Meet Aaron & Nikki

A video message from Aaron & Nikki

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Aaron & Nikki

Hello from Missouri! We are an active couple that loves being together as a family, working on projects around our house making it our home, taking our dogs for hikes in all the local and state parks Missouri has to offer and traveling within the United States and beyond. We would love an open adoption based on your comfort level and desires. We are praying for you now and will continue to pray daily, as you will always be a special piece of our family!

About us

We met 9 years ago at a local VA hospital where Aaron was working and Nikki was volunteering. We hit it off and, after dating for several years, we were married! We have tried to have a child of our own for years without success. Adoption was always in our family’s plan for the future but God let us know that the time is now and we are so excited!

We enjoy family and friend get-togethers, traveling and exploring, being active outdoors, going to concerts, spending time with our two dogs, Aspen & Lilly, and running a small business out of our home and make personalized goods. Every year we go to Colorado and ski in the winter and can’t wait to share this together as a family of three one day!

About Aaron -by Nikki

Aaron is the most genuine, loving, and supportive husband. He is patient, kind, positive, and always encouraging of others. He loves watching our city’s hockey and baseball team, being active and working out, movies, and tinkering with new electronics. Aaron is very hardworking and loves people. He is a physical therapist working just 5 minutes from home and absolutely loves his job. It shows because his patients absolutely love him!

Our niece and nephew just adore him and always run and jump all over him when he enters the room. Aaron is excited to share with our child his love of all sports and looks forward to being outside teaching and playing every game with them.

About Nikki -by Aaron

Nikki is very independent, smart, compassionate, and self-driven. She loves home decorating and has completely transformed our house into our home with her creativity. In her free time you can find Nikki outside in our back yard playing with the dogs, working in the garden, or going for a run. Nikki is a nurse and works in clinical research. In her spare time for fun she runs a small business out of our home personalizing shirts, cups, rugs and so much more! Nikki is passionate, caring, able to handle any situation, and enjoys providing a listening ear to others. She pours her heart into everything she does, including coming up with fun ideas and activities for her niece and nephew which include things like going to the local parks, museums, the zoo.  She is excited to share these experiences and make new ones with our child.

Our Family

Both of our families live within 10 minutes of our home.  Aaron’s mom was a pediatric nurse for over 40 years and is beyond excited to welcome her first grandchild! Aaron has a brother just months older than him who was adopted from Guatemala is thrilled to be an uncle. Aaron’s family loves doing Sunday night family dinners and own’s a lakefront property where we go on family vacations.

Nikki is the youngest of two older brothers. One of her brothers and his fiance lives on the east coast in New Jersey and we visit very frequently, text daily, and video chat often. Nikki’s oldest brother, his wife, and their kids are our neighbors just 5 doors down. Nikki’s Dad is also our neighbor, loves being a grandpa, and is retired. On the weekends we enjoy escaping the city as a family to the family farm property and enjoying great Missouri outdoors.

Missouri- Home Sweet Home

We moved into our home 4 ½ years ago and completely renovated it to make it our own. Our home is 3 bedrooms with a large, grassy backyard and finished basement. Our backyard contains a large produce garden that we plan on making a tradition of planting and picking every year. Our basement is a large game/entertainment room and movie theater. We already have a complete nursery for baby in natural colors and bohemian decor. Complete with toys, bookshelf, crib, rocker recliner, and a wood dresser which originally belonged to Nikki’s grandparents.

We live minutes from many parks with lots of nature trails. We have both lived here our entire lives and love it! We look forward to sharing the same memories and traditions our city offers with your child, including an amazing zoo, children’s museums, sporting events, restaurants, festivals, parades, and fairs.

We share our home with our two dogs, Aspen (a blonde Shepard) and Lilly (a black lab and Shepard mix). They are spoiled and love to explore and hike local and state parks.

Our Promise to you

We promise your child will be raised in a loving, stable, educational, and joy-filled home. One where they will learn right from wrong, where mistakes will happen because we are not perfect, but mistakes will be forgiven and learned from. One where family always comes first and will ALWAYS love you.

We will support them in whatever passions they may choose. We will provide a well-rounded education and do everything in our power to help them succeed. We will be present for every triumph and tribulation, holiday, birthday, school parties, church events, and everything in-between!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Aaron & Nikki

  Aaron Nikki
Our EducationDoctorate in Physical TherapyMasters in Nursing
Our ProfessionsPhysical TherapistNurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Aaron & Nikki's Favorites
VacationItalyHiking and Skiing Colorado
Weekend activityTaking a short road trip and exploring new placesGoing to the family farm together
HolidayChristmas4th of July
Movie GenreComedyAnything based on a true story
Childhood memoryFamily vacationsBeing at grandparents house with all my cousins and siblings
Favorite thing to share/do with future childrenTeach them sports, travel and explore as a family creating memoriesExperience the things I loved as a child such as trips to the zoo, parks, parades and so much more
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love going out on the weekends to various restaurants and trying new places, because who doesn't love to eat good food. We often go to friends and families home to hang out and spend time together. There are many parades, festivals, and yearly traditions where we live and love to experience these!

Our Travels

Our favorite thing to do as a couple is to travel and experience new places and things. We have been to about 35 states and 16 islands in the Caribbean. Aaron has been to Italy and we look forward to going to Europe someday! We have a yearly tradition to go skiing in Colorado and often travel to Pennsylvania and New Jersey where Nikki's bother lives. We love traveling because we can get quality time together and as a family without the distractions of everyday life.

Our Musical Interest

We both love country music and enjoy going to concerts locally and traveling around to see different artists. We love listening to music when we are working inside and outside on the house. Aaron often plays love songs to Nikki that makes him think of her and sings them to her! Nikki loves being goofy and often likes to sing and play random songs for Aaron from our past that make us laugh and bring up old memories.

About Our Home

Our home is a labor of love we made our own the past few years. When we bought our home it was very outdated and we have flipped every room, upgraded the bathroom, and finished the basement. Everything is our own and we have put so much thought into every design and element to start a family with children. Nikki has a farmhouse and bohemian style and has put her design touches on the home. While Aaron is the builder and loves technology and has created a home movie theater in our basement where we can't wait to share our favorite Disney movies and spend many nights together as a family. In the winter we enjoy sitting outside in our hot tub and having a fire, and in the summer our neighbors have a pool that they invite us to cool down.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months


Any! Surprise us!

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to experience a small glimpse into our lives. We look forward to welcoming your baby into our home and loving them as our own. We would love to get to know you further and establish a relationship within your comfort level. We have been and will continue to pray for you and your baby.

Call or Text us