Meet Teryl

A video message from Teryl

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Teryl

Thank you for considering me for your child as I hope to grow my family through adoption. I am thrilled to walk this journey with you. I have known for some time that adoption would the path to starting my family. I am excited to share my love, home, and family with your child. I would love to know more about you and your hopes for your baby’s life.

About Me

I’m a Social Worker and I enjoy the work that I do. I currently work with Active Duty military at the nearby base and provide support to the Service Members and their families. This is fulfilling for me as I used to be in the Army and love that I can continue to support our Service Members.  I love the work I do and see myself continuing to do it for years to come.

My Hobbies & Interests

I love to spend time with family and friends as well as just going exploring around town. I enjoy reading, listening to music and traveling. I travel down to California to visit my family on a regular basis and enjoy all the sites along the way. I also enjoy traveling out to Alabama to visit and catch up with friends. I also enjoy going on food tours to sample various restaurants as well as enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes.

I look forward to sharing my decades of family traditions with a child as well as my love of exploration and travel. I am excited to include your child in continuing to explore the great state of Washington, attending sporting events, trying new foods, and painting.

I have two cats: Boots, who is 12, and Noel who is 4.  Both cats do wonderfully with my nieces and nephews. Noel is a bit shy still but is getting better about letting them pet her. Boots will sit there and likes to snuggle with anyone who will let him snuggle.

My Home & Community in Washington

I live in a 3 bedroom town home in Washington State. I have a fenced in backyard with plenty of space for kids to run around. My home backs up to a walking trail and I live close to the local schools as well as to a number of parks. There is a YMCA nearby that I am a member of that offers various classes and swim lessons. There is also a parks & recreation for the area that puts on various sports and other classes.

My Family & Friends

I am one of 6 children (including my step siblings). Getting together with my family tends to be loud with everyone having multiple conversations, kids running around, and lots and lots of delicious homemade food. I also have extended family throughout Oregon and California to include more nieces and nephews.

I also have friends from my Army days. Two of which live near me with their children who are over at my home quite a bit. I also still talk to family and friends across the country.

My whole family is excited about my adoption. They look forward to having another child to love, teach and see running around. I look forward to passing on family traditions of making cookies and ornaments every Christmas as well as going to the Christmas Tree Farm to find the “perfect” tree to bring home and decorate.

My Faith

I am a Christian and was raised in the Catholic Church. I have spent time learning about and attending the churches of other Christian religions. I do believe in God and look forward to teaching your child the word of the Bible as well as sharing with them my love of faith and family. I currently attend a Christian Church here in the area that includes a children’s program during the service.

My Promise

I promise to love your child and raise them in a home filled with unconditional love and openness. I promise to provide them with every opportunity that I can to grow and experience life to the fullest. I promise to raise them to be open to exploration of not only this wonderful world in which we live but also to their own talents and passions. I promise to respect your wishes related to communication and what level and type of communications feels most comfortable to you.

To learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Teryl

My EducationMasters in Social Work, Bachelor's in Social Work, Bachelor's in Liberal Studies with an emphasis in Elementary Education
My ProfessionsClinical Social Worker
My Racial BackgroundCaucasian/Hispanic
Some of Teryl's Favorites
HobbiesPainting, reading, sporting events, traveling
Favorite authorThree way tie between Clive Cussler, Lee Child and Dee Henderson
Childhood memoryCamping with family and neighbors
More About My Family
My Special Interests

I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, listening to music and traveling. I travel down to California to visit my family on a regular basis and enjoy all the sites along the way. I also enjoy traveling out to Alabama to see friends. I enjoy going on food tours to sample various restaurants as well as enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes.

My Faith

I was raised Catholic and have been Confirmed. I consider myself more of a practicing Christian in that I enjoy attending churches of varying Christian religions to include Catholic, Presbyterian, Episcopalian, and Baptist. I currently attend a Christian church in the local area that I love and has a great child program.

My Musical Interest

I enjoy Country music. However, I am open to all types of music. I love attending concerts and musical theatre.

About My Home

It is a three bedroom townhome. There is also an office that makes a great playroom. One of the three bedrooms is ready for a nursery. My home backs up to a walking trail so I have a wonderful view of the greenery. The backyard is a decent size ready for sports and other outdoor activities.

Our Neighborhood

I reside in a small residential neighborhood close to the local elementary school. There are a number of walking trails and parks within the neighborhood itself. Most families in the neighborhood have younger children. The city itself is small as well but has many of the amenities of the larger city. I am about 10 minutes from the local YMCA.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old.


I am open to twins.


I have no preference on gender

Ethnicity of ChildNo preference
Future Contact with Birth Family

I am open to letters, photos, visits and discussing with you what would work best at your comfort level.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about me! I am excited to grow my family and raise your child in a loving home of support, family, and adventure. I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Call or Text us