Meet Nick & Joanne

A video message from Nick & Joanne

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Nick & Joanne


Thank you for taking the time to get to know us, we are so grateful for you considering us for your child. We are an easy-going and fun family of 3 excited to grow through adoption! We would love to share our lives with your child and show them the world through education, traveling, and making great memories together! We are open to sharing pictures, letters, and visits with you as your child grows if you’d like.

A little bit about us

We have been married for 11 years and have a 7-Year-old daughter named Reese.  We have always envisioned our family with more than one child; both of us have siblings who are our best friends, and we’d love for our children to have that kind of relationship. We feel God has led us to grow our family thru adoption.

We enjoy country music concerts, watching Disney movies together, crafts and home projects, and spending time with our families and friends. We also love traveling to Mexico. We’ve been going a couple of times per year since we got married. Reese has loved traveling since she was very young and loves having her passport stamped! We spend a lot of time outdoors and enjoy gardening, swimming, playing frisbee, flying kites in warmer weather and ice skating, snowmobiling, and building forts and snowmen in the winter.

We are so excited to give these same opportunities to your child and teach them about traveling, music, and the great outdoors!

Meet Nick

Anyone who meets Nick agrees that he is the most caring and kind person they’ve met. He puts others’ needs before his own and is the first to lend a hand. Nick really enjoys his work as an electrician. He owns his family’s 3rd generation electrical business with his brother and is very dedicated to making it a success. He likes snowmobiling, waterskiing, playing hockey, and watching NASCAR. He is very excited to share all of these hobbies and interests with our next child and is looking forward to teaching them how to water ski, ice skate, and cheer on the Packers!

Meet Joanne

Joanne is a caring, patient, and honest person. When I first met her, I could tell she was a person that was fun to be around. She loves being outside; anytime she can get outside- she will. She loves going for walks and running. We have a vegetable garden that she is eager to share with your child.  She loves boating and being on the beach and is looking forward to taking more trips with the whole family. Joanne is a registered nurse and works part-time at a surgery clinic, but her favorite job is being a mom.  She is excited to teach our next child how to play the piano and how to swim, just as she is already doing with our daughter.

Our Daughter and Our Family

Our daughter, Reese, is 7, and we know she will be a wonderful big sister! She is kind, caring, and loves playing with others, no matter their age.  She is always the first one to introduce herself and ask others to play. She loves Legos, biking, and swimming. Reese is so excited to become a big sister and says she can’t wait to teach her sister or brother how to color, write their name, and show them their room!

Our parents and siblings all live within a 10-minute drive of our home. We see them regularly, and they are very involved in our lives, as we are in theirs. Nick has one brother, and Joanne has 2 sisters; we have 1 nephew and 3 nieces. Our moms love to do the majority of our childcare as it means they get to spend more time with their grandkids. They are both so excited to have a new little one to help care for and love!

Our home in Wisconsin

We live in a 5 year old, 3 bedroom home that we designed to accommodate our growing family. Our home is very kid friendly and has plenty of play space. The third bedroom is already set up and ready for a child of any age. Our backyard has lots of space to run, play soccer, swing on the playset, jump on the jump-a-roo, and have meals together on the patio. Our basement even has space to ride a scooter or bike in the winter months. Our neighborhood is full of young families with children, there are multiple parks, a skating pond, a waterpark, and pools, all within walking distance.

We promise

We promise to provide your child with the education and life experiences they need to become a successful adult. They will grow up knowing that they are loved, supported, cheered on, and encouraged in everything that they do. We will provide them with a solid education and help them to follow their dreams. We will love them unconditionally, as we love all of our family.

We look forward to getting to know you and would love to share pictures, letters, and visits with you as your child grows.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Nick & Joanne

  Nick Joanne
Our EducationMasters Electrical LicenseBachelor of Science in Nursing
Our ProfessionsElectrician Registered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Nick & Joanne's Favorites
FoodCool Ranch Doritos, Kraft Mac and CheeseChicken nachos, fresh shrimp
HolidayChristmas, getting all of the family together and eating ham!Thanksgiving! All the food! I love the time spent with both sides of our families.
HobbySnowmobiling, boating, water skiing.Refurbishing furniture, vegetable gardening, boating.
SportTo watch, Packer football. To play, hockey.Cheerleading
Vacation spotCabo san Lucas, Mexico. Cabo san Lucas, Mexico.
SeasonSpring. New growth, fresh air, and it's not too hot yet!Summer. I love being outside.
Weekend activityGetting outside to do anything from mowing the lawn to going for a bike ride.Visiting Nick's parents' lake home.
More About Our Family
Our heritage and traditions

Joanne is 100% Polish, so it is important (and fun!) for us to carry on Polish traditions that she grew up with; especially during holidays. During Christmas season, we celebrate St. Nicholas on December 6 where stockings are filled with fruit, candy, and small gifts. Christmas Eve is celebrated with evening mass followed by a meal of 12 dishes- Barczcz soup, many types of fish, pierogi, sauerkraut, and gingerbread for dessert! Easter is celebrated with an Easter basket blessing and mass and another big meal for lunch! We also eat many Polish foods throughout the year- Polish sausage, stuffed cabbage rolls, and paczki for fat Tuesday!
Nick is mostly German and grew up with some German traditions (many of which are similar to Polish!) and many new traditions that his grandparents and parents began. Birthdays are important and are celebrated with extended family gatherings where the guest of honor reads all birthday cards out loud; we've shared many heartfelt messages this way. Milestones and anniversaries are also celebrated with big gatherings where we share old memories and make new ones.
While we have many traditions in place, we welcome with open arms new traditions that may come with adoption! We are excited to see what's in store for our family!

Our Faith

Nick was raised Lutheran and Joanne was raised Catholic. We were married in, attend mass at, and have been raising our daughter in the Catholic church. Reese attends the local catholic school and we plan to do the same for our future children.

Our Musical Interest

Listening to music is one of our top interests. While we enjoy all types, our favorite is country music. Our favorite concerts so far have been Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney, and Luke Bryan. We also enjoy finding local live bands to listen to. We feel music connects people and we've made many great friends thanks to music!

Our typical day

Nick works Monday thru Friday and Joanne works 2-3 days a week. On a typical day, you can find us starting our morning with breakfast before heading off to work and school. While Reese is at school and Nick is at work, Joanne goes to the gym and does household tasks like laundry or grocery shopping. After school and work, we do homework and sports practices. We make and eat dinner together every evening and spend this time chatting about our day. Before heading off to bed, we either play one of our favorite games (Battleship or Life), watch one of our favorite TV shows (Dancing with the Stars, American Idol, or something on National Geographic), or play frisbee or catch in our backyard.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

newborn to 5 years old.





Sibling Group


In Closing

We are so thankful to you for taking the time to look at our profile. We promise to provide your child with everything they need to grow to be a successful and confident individual. We will provide them with a loving home, a solid education to grow from, and plenty of fun, laughter, and adventure along the way! God has led us to adoption and we are embracing that opportunity with excitement!

Call or Text us